Pranksters

The summer after 4th Grade: I was a tomboy when I was in elementary school…I loved playing kickball with the neighborhood kids, I enjoyed playing with bugs, and I was the only girl on my baseball team. It was fun and carefree times, even when the joke was on me. One day, I fell asleep on the bus while coming back from a game. As I slowly started waking up, the blurred faces surrounding me busted out laughing. I then noticed one of the boys holding a strange object, almost covering my nose and mouth. I immediately back away. I didn’t know what it was at first, so they had to explain to me the use of a cup.

~ by Bobbie on November 10, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
